2015 Scholarship Winners

The Wisconsin PGA is proud to announce the 2015 scholarship winners.  Twenty individuals were awarded scholarships totaling $14,300.  We congratulate all the applicants for their great accomplishments.

College Scholarships
Matthew Miller of Monroe was awarded the Tony Coleman Memorial Scholarship for $1,250.
Tony was the PGA General Manager and COO for Bishops Bay Country Club from 1994-2013.  He led the facility from its development into the first rate operation it remains today.  Tony was a 36 year member of the PGA. Tony’s passion for golf was most evident when working with a junior golfer wishing to excel in the game.  This scholarship was made possible by the generous support of the Coleman family, friends, Bishops Bay CC members and the membership of the Wisconsin PGA.

Peyton Gunnison, Hartland - $800
Hallie Hancock, Eau Claire - $650
Nicholas Heyrman, Colgate - $850
Nicole Isaacson, Racine - $650
Steffen Lake, Madison - $500
Isaac Quella - Appleton - $500



High School Senior Scholarships
David Holzer of Hartford was awarded the Terry Noel Memorial Scholarship for $1,000. Terry was a tribute to golf, but more importantly a tribute to respect and love of mankind and the ability to spread happiness with his kindness and constant smile.   Terry was first and foremost a loving husband, brother, uncle, and friend to all he met. Terry was also a proud Army veteran from the Vietnam era, serving most of his time in Germany and at The Presidio in San Francisco, CA. Finally, Terry was an avid, passionate golfer who spread his goodwill on the course and off.

Blake Anderson , Mequon - $500
Abby Chase, Beaver Dam - $850
Jackson Eversoll, McFarland - $800
Molly Field, Marshfield - $850
David Foster, Elm Grove - $900
Ryan Frank, De Pere - $500
Samuel Kuzniewski, Waukesha - $500
Caroline Lake, Madison - $650
Madeline McCue, Milton - $650
Nate Oehrlein, Sun Prairie - $500
Casey Posda, Oak Creek - $900
Mikayla Smith, Appleton - $500